Audio: True Blood Soundtrack Volume 4 to Be Released on Vinyl

trueblood-306-1367004517 ATO Records

True Blood Soundtrack Volume 4 is slated to be released on May 28th. You might recall that we first posted the news along with a track list a few weeks ago. But now we have a few more details!

For the first time in the history of the soundtrack releases, volume 4 will also be released on vinyl  sometime in mid-June. The final track listing can be found below. Not only do we see songs from season 5 but also season 6. Some of the titles might seem familiar in light of the episode title changes I posted about earlier in the week:

  1. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
  2. Let’s Boot and Rally – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
  3. What Makes A Good Man? The Heavy
  4. Smokestack Lightnin’ – Howlin’ Wolf
  5. Pocket Change – Alabama Shakes
  6. Authority Song – Bosco Delrey
  7. Turn Turn Turn – My Morning Jacket
  8. Your Face Can Tell The Future – The Flaming Lips
  9. The Sun – The Naked and Famous
  10. Undertow – Warpaint
  11. I Wanna Be Your Man – Mobley
  12. {She’s A) Wanderer – Deap Vally
  13. Whatever I Am, You Made Me – Koko Taylor
  14. We’ll Meet Again – Los Lobos

For the moment, you can get a preview of the soundtrack by listening to Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino on episode 5×05’s theme song Let’s Boot and Rally:

To pre-order the soundtrack click a link for a provider of your choice:

HBO True Blood Online Store

Thank you to Annie Kanter for providing us with all of the new details!

Image Credits: ATO Records/HBO, Inc.

Speak Your Mind


Stop censorship